Health Related Data and StatisticsMSN Program Information
Health Care Management
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Nursing Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Library Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014 URL: http://mtmercy.libguides.com/nursing1 Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research in Nursing

 

Library Information

Library Hours

Mon.-Thurs.      8:00am – Midnight
Friday                 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday            9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday              1:00pm - Midnight

 

319-368-6465

library@mtmercy.edu

 

What's New at Busse


Discover Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes only scholarly materials on the web.  It primarily includes journal articles, books, theses, and dissertations. If an item is full-text on the web, the pdf link will appear on the right.

Google Scholar is particularly useful as a citation index.  Put in the title of a particularly useful article and expand your search by discovering the other articles that have cited your original article. Check the number of times an article has been cited to help identify important articles in the field.

To link to Mount Mercy’s full-text articles from Google Scholar, click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the Scholar page. Click on LIBRARY LINKS on the left. Search for MOUNT MERCY UNIVERSITY and put a check in Mount Mercy’s box. Click SAVE.

To export the Google Scholar citations to RefWorks, click on the gear icon in the upper right, click on SCHOLAR SETTINGS, and in the BIBLIOGRAPHY MANAGER area click the “Show links to import citations into” button and choose “RefWorks.”

 

Busse Library, Mount Mercy University

 

Welcome

Welcome to Mount Mercy University and Busse Library! 

This guide is designed to assist undergraduate, accelerated, and graduate students in nursing. 

To access many of our databases, you need to Activate your Library Account. After activating your account, you can sign on to the databases in this LibGuide, using your ID number as your username.

For further information about the library's services or research assistance, please contact Marilyn Murphy, the library consultant for nursing.

WorldCat

Spacer
 

Ebsco

Ebsco databases
Limit Your Results

Google Scholar

Reference

Library Consultant

Profile Image
Marilyn Murphy
Contact Info
319-368-6465 or ext. 1244
Send Email

Interlibrary Loan

If Busse Library does not have a book or article that you need, we will borrow it for you from another library.  This is a free service.  Just complete the form which is linked below or email us at library@mtmercy.edu.

 

RefWorks

Busse Library now has a subscription to RefWorks, citation manager software. RefWorks is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store, generate, and share citations and bibliographies. APA, MLA, and Chicago styles are all supported. You will need to create your personal RefWorks account. Go to http://www.refworks.com/refworks

 

Chat with a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip